Your No.1 place for leisure & event facilities in the Tauranga, Mount Maunganui & Papamoa region

Board of Directors

Peter Farmer - Chairman

Peter Farmer - Chairman

Peter Farmer is the Executive Chairman of Tauranga's Farmer Motor Group Ltd. His professional background was in public affairs for the Todd Corporation and sales, marketing and management of Nissan New Zealand.

Mr Farmer has been extensively involved in a wide range of Tauranga-based organisations including Priority One, Waipuna Hospice, Compass Foundation, Acorn Foundation and was a Director of the NZ Motor Trade Association.

He is strongly committed to the Tauranga community and supports many community and philanthropic organisations including Riding for the Disabled.

Keith Tempest - Director

Keith Tempest - Director

Keith Tempest is a Tauranga based professional Director with a background in commerce and marketing. He was formerly Chief Executive of TrustPower Ltd for eight years and currently a Director of NZ Bus Limited and Crown Fibre Holdings Limited.

Mr Tempest has strengths in business strategy, acquisitions and mergers, complex commercial arrangements and risk management. He has strong links with the local business community and is a long-time resident of Tauranga.

Murray Gutry - Director

Murray Gutry - Director

Murray is a Hamilton based Professional Director. He was previously the Chief Executive of the Perry Group and Sport Waikato.

His current Directorships include Sport New Zealand, High Performance Sport New Zealand, Bay Venues, Lion Foundation, Perry Group, Perry Metal Protection, Aqualine Limited, Midland Health Network and Learning Works.

Murray has an extensive career as a sportsman – former NZ 100 metre national track title and record holder, NZ athletics representative 1981 to 1990, Waikato Rugby representative. He has also served as chair of Waikato Sports Promotions and Waikato Institute of Sport and Leisure Studies, and as a trustee of Waikato Regional Sports & Events Centre Trust Board that built Waikato Stadium.

Nick Lowe - Director on BVL Board

Nick Lowe - Director

Nick Lowe has a strong commercial background with most of his executive career being predominantly in the retail industry. He is a director of the Bay of Plenty Rugby Union and is a strong advocate for the region.

Nick, in addition to his governance skills, will bring a strategic perspective to the board.

Kylie Hawker-Green

Kylie Hawker-Green - Director

Kylie heads Taupo-based company PR Plus, a company she started in 2013. She brings to the board more than 20 years’ experience working in public relations, communications, marketing and event management.

Kylie serves on various trusts, including BayTrust, and is a board member of the Northern Districts Cricket Association.

Michael Smith

Michael Smith - Director

Michael has been a consultant at Holland Beckett since 1995 – prior to that he was a partner. He has a specialty in company, business and property law.

He is a director of numerous companies and a member of the NZ Institute of Directors. Michael chairs various boards including the BOP Regional Council’s Quayside Group of companies.