Your No.1 place for leisure & event facilities in the Tauranga, Mount Maunganui & Papamoa region

Pool Closures

Keep an eye on this page for all up-coming pool closures. This page will be updated regularly to keep you informed.
 
poolclosures

baywave-logoNEWTECT-553-837
 
 
  • NZ Water Polo Under 14s Tournament
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Monday, 16th December - 10am to 8.30pm
Tuesday, 17th December - 9.30am to 9pm
Wednesday, 18th December - 9am to 9pm
Thursday, 19th December - 8.30am to 5pm
 
  • NZ Water Polo - Women's Training Camp
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Sunday, 5th January - 10am to 12pm & 2pm to 4pm
 
  • Swimming Bay of Plenty - Back to the Pool Meet
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Sunday, 23rd February 2020 - 9am to 3pm
 
  • Sport Bay of Plenty - BOP Swimming Championships
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Wednesday, 25th March - 7.30am to 2pm
 
  • NZ Water Polo Honda National League
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Saturday, 18th April - 3.30pm to 7.30pm
Sunday, 19th April - 11.30am to 3.30pm
 
  • Tauranga Water Polo Under 12s Tournament
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Friday, 24th April - 11am to 8.45pm
Saturday, 25th April - 8am to 7pm
Sunday, 26th April - 8am to 2pm
 
  • NZ Water Polo National League Division 2, Tournament 2
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Friday, 1st May - 5pm to 9pm
Saturday, 2nd May - 9am to 9pm
Sunday, 3rd May - 8am to 6pm
 
  • NZ Water Polo Honda National League
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Saturday, 23rd May - 3.30pm to 7.30pm
Sunday, 24th May - 11.30am to 3.30pm
Friday, 29th May - 6.45pm to 9pm
Saturday, 30th May - 12.30pm to 4.30pm
Sunday, 31st May - 11.30am to 3.30pm
Saturday, 6th June - 5pm to 7.15pm
Sunday, 7th June - 12.30pm to 2.45pm
Saturday, 13th June - 3.30pm to 7.30pm
Sunday, 14th June - 11.30am to 3.30pm
 
  • NZ Underwater Hockey NAS Seniors
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Saturday, 20th June - 7am to 8pm
Sunday, 21st June - 7am to 3pm
 
  • Evolution Aquatics Tauranga - Winter Champs
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Friday, 3rd July - 3pm to 9pm
Saturday, 4th July - 7am to 7pm
Sunday, 5th July - 7am to 7pm
 
  • BOP Intermediate Water Polo Winter Fest
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Sunday, 30th August - 8.30am to 5pm
 
  • AIMS Games Water Polo and Swimming
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Sunday, 6th September - 12pm to 4pm
Monday, 7th September - 7.30am to 9pm
Tuesday, 8th September - 7.30am to 9pm
Wednesday, 9th September - 7.30am to 9pm
Thursday, 10th September - 7.30am to 9pm
Friday, 11th September - 7.30am to 3pm
 
  • NZ Water Polo 16 & Under National Championships Division 1 Boys
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Saturday, 26th September - 11am to 8pm
Sunday, 27th September - 9am to 9pm
Monday, 28th September - 9am to 9pm
Tuesday, 29th September - 8am to 6pm

 



GREERTON-

The 25m pool will be closed for maintenance on Thursday, 21st November.

There are currently no exclusive bookings scheduled at Greerton Aquatic & Leisure Centre.
  


OTUMOETAI POOL stacked-521
 
There are currently no closures or exclusive bookings scheduled at Otumoetai Pools.
  


Memorial Pool stacked-810

.
  • Taruanga Intermediate School Swimming Sports
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Wednesday, 20th November - 10am to 1.30pm
 
  • Taruanga Boys College Swimming Sports
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool & Bulkhead:
Tuesday, 3rd December - 9am to 3pm
 

Mount Hot Pools

There are currently no closures or exclusive bookings scheduled at the Mount Hot Pools.
 

 
Trustpower Baypark Logo Short RGB-809-754-752 Logo for BVL Website Footer  MHP Logo Banner THIS ONEBayStation Logo-562-662ClubfitBay CateringBayKidsBay ActiveBaySwim Bay Audio Visual Logo
footer